Conjurings Delayed

Standard

Hey everyone,

If you found my blog, it’s probably because you know I edit Conjurings for White Cat Publications, and you’re either curious about your submission or you’re wondering what the heck happened with issue one.

I’m pretty low on the totem pole at White Cat. I’ve got access to her Facebook pages and twitter feed, and I get to decide on Conjurings’ TOC.  So when White Cat merged with Sam’s Dot, and a flood of projects that were contractually obligated to come out right the hell now and Oh God Oh God Yesterday, respectively, Conjurings got put on the back burner. I’m not sure how long it’ll be that way, and there’s very little I can do other than poke the design team and go, “Hey. Hey. Hey. Hey. Hey.”

If you’re curious, that’s a great way to lose an eye.

Despite the delay, I think issue one will be a critter I’m incredibly proud to have my name on. I’ll update tonight or tomorrow with a proper Table of Contents.

Cheers!

Go read Ramen Empire while you wait.

3 thoughts on “Conjurings Delayed

  1. Ah, I figured as much. That’s a bummer since I was really looking forward to this issue. Well hopefully WC doesn’t drop too many balls–err, that didn’t come out right.

Leave a Reply

