Fastest Rejection in the West!

Standard

I finished up two stories this week, one titled Midland City Pizza Palace Seeks Giant to Mash Dough. I submitted it to Unstuck Magazine. I received a personalized rejection inside twenty minutes.

Needless to say, I’m impressed. I’m used to waiting upward of six months for a cold, impersonal “No thanks.”

There’s something cathartic about getting instant feedback to a story. Not quite as cathartic as selling one, but hey, I take what I can reach.

I am definitely buying issue one on Unstuck when it comes out, though. That the editor read my story as deeply as he did in twenty minutes gives me very high hopes for the fiction that passes his muster.

2 thoughts on “Fastest Rejection in the West!

Leave a Reply

